My perfect workspace

Due to the nature of student living, I cannot adjust and redesign my room very much as my house is rented. However, I am determined to create the perfect workspace for me as I find I work a lot better in a nicer, brighter space.

SONY DSC
My current workspace

As you can see it is pretty boring and uninspiring. The good thing is the desk gets plenty of light which is great for concentration. However, I would love to redesign this space, making it a nicer place for me to do my uni work, which I have plenty of.

Luckily, there is plenty of inspiration lurking on Pinterest for a relaxing workplace.

Here are some ideas that I would love to emulate if possible. I’ll let you know how my workspace progresses over the coming months.

da7cfe209c273c1938094b734574c5d7

I love this space for its brightness, the white colour scheme is something I absolutely love, its effortless and means you can accesorise with bright colours. My inparticular favourite right now is anything rose gold, especially candles. The plant on the windowsill also brings a splash of colour to a bright but minimalist workspace, and if I’m honest I will probably buy a fake plant and I am not the most reliable person when it comes to watering plants.

5eb19b7b521ad88b104d7bc5bf579a6d

The thing I love the most about this picture is the white floorboards. Sadly I can’t recreate this as my rented room has a horrible dark green carpet. Ew. I can’t wait to buy my own place so I can go for the white floorboards look! It’s so effortlessly chic. The Apple Mac screen also adds such a modern minimalist look, if only I could afford that kind of stuff! I love the slightly messy look of the wall art, works perfectly with the minimalist set up.

cf543ace9f9e93ab8d597bee2969040c

This workspace has a similar look to the one above, but is a little more rustic. As much as I like this, I can imagine the desk being expensive, but its so beautiful I guess that makes up for the price. Again, the Mac adds a lot of style to this layout, being the main focus of the space, I really need a wide computer monitor in my life! Maybe then I’d do more uni work?! The pale wood and the white walls and chair make this space feel clean and bright, which is what you want in a place of concentration.

8755d6e7191ec4e0244251723e49ed15

I love the statement stationary, it’s bright and colourful but fits into the ensemble perfectly. An organised workspace is a productive one!

015ea8972e0021531312b9da74d4f8bc

A monochrome set up is always a winner. It’s effortlessly stylish and creates an atmosphere of relaxation and tranquility. It’s also an easy colour scheme to recreate as most homeware items (such as storage or various decorative accessories) have the option of being black or white.

8a1695bdb1050fca4ae1a511ceb2e9b9

I hope I have inspired you to change the layout of your workspace too, it’ll pay off!

(All the photos posted came from Pinterest.)

Leave a Reply

